• Home
  • /Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

 Below are reviews copied from directly from the following websites and have not been altered. We have an A rating with Angie’s list, Better Business Bureau, and HomeAdvisor.com to name a few.

 

Angie’s list reviews: 

Review Date: April 16, 2015
Member: lori gallagher

21 stillwater drive
cumberland, RI 02864

Category: Gutter Repair & Replacement
Services Performed: Yes
Work Completed Date: April 14, 2015

Hire Again: Yes
Share on Band of Neighbors: No
Overall A
Price B
Quality N/A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality B
Professionalism  A

 

 

 

Review Date: January 28, 2015
Member: James Magner
20 Kittredge Road
Framingham, MA 01702

Categories: Gutter Repair & Replacement
Roofing
Services Performed: Yes
Work Completed Date: January 20, 2015
Hire Again: Yes

Description Of Work: Brad’s team installed “IceBreaker” Guttergloves on all of out gutters.

Member Comments: Ice dams have been a constant challenge in the winter. We tried just about every “fix” and absolutely nothing made the ice dams go away. After last winter, I promised myself I was never going to get up on a ladder with a hammer to chip ice off my gutters, so I started to do some research. Last summer, I came across the Gutterglove “IceBreaker” system on the internet and decided to give them a try. I contacted Brad from AmeriGutter last fall, and his team installed the IceBreaker system on all of our gutters. We haven’t had much snow up to this point in the winter, but we just got 33″ of global warming. I can thankfully say that for the first time in 23 years of owning our house, we don’t have to worry about ice dams anymore. The Ice Breaker system simply works as advertised. The Gutterglove website has some videos on how the IceBreaker system works, so you should check that out in advance if you’re thinking about having the system installed. Brad’s installers did a great job and I couldn’t be more pleased. Contractors will recommend all sorts of “fixes” for ice dams (eg “ice and water” membrane, vented soffits) and I’ve tried them all, but nothing has worked to solve the problem like the IceBreaker system. Many, many thanks Brad.

Share on Band of Neighbors: Yes

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism  A

 

 

Review Date: January 27, 2015
Member: Angela Cote
230 Massasoit Road
Worcester, MA 01604

Category: Gutter Repair & Replacement
Services Performed: No
Work Completed Date: August 15, 2014
Hire Again: Yes
Description Of Work: They gave me a quote.

Member Comments: They’re very good. They were not the most expensive gutter because it was like about $5,000 and that was to do 3 gutters with shield and add 2 more gutters to our house. They did respond right away and they were very professional. They did an excellent job. He covered everything that we ask and more. He recommended that we add two more gutters and still came out at a better price than anybody else. He explained exactly what was happening.

Share on Band of Neighbors: Yes
Overall A
Price A
Quality N/A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

 

 

 

Review Date: December 18, 2014
Member: Sony Pauly
43 Felch road
Natick, MA 01760
Categories: Gutter Repair & Replacement Roofing
Services Performed: Yes

Work Completed Date: November 11, 2014
Hire Again: Yes
Description Of Work: Install gutters and replace gutters.
Share on Band of Neighbors: No

Overall A
Price N/A
Quality N/A
Responsiveness N/A
Punctuality N/A
Professionalism N/A

 

 

 

Review Date: December 18, 2014
Member: Lee Ann Murray
5 Sharon Court
NEWPORT, RI 02840
Category: Gutter Repair & Replacement

Services Performed: Yes
Work Completed Date: November 03, 2014
Hire Again: Yes
Share on Band of Neighbors: No

 

 

 

Member: Dolores Prendergast
39 Holten Ave
NEWPORT, RI 02840
Categories: Gutter Repair & Replacement Roofing

Services Performed: Yes
Work Completed Date: July 16, 2014
Hire Again: Yes
Description Of Work: Replaced all wood gutters on both floors of home.

Member Comments: I chose Amerigutter to completely replace all gutters after receiving estimates from a half dozen businesses.  I received three lower estimates, but Amerigutter was the most knowledgable, thorough and professional company so I decided to hire them.  It is important to be able to trust that the job will be done well and that the company will stand behind their work, and that is exactly what Brad and his team did!  The gutters were up in two days and looked great.  When I noticed a few drips behind the gutters during a heavy rainstorm, I called Brad and he promptly sent over a truck to check it out.  The gutters and flashing were installed properly, however, the roof needs some repair and I am grateful that the problem was pointed out to me while it’s still a relatively minor one.  I’m very happy to recommend Brad Perry and Amerigutter.  They are professional, reasonable cost and most importantly, they have integrity.  You can expect to be treated fairly and honestly, and you can’t put a cost on that!

Share on Band of Neighbors: Yes
Overall A
Price B
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

 

 

 

Review Date: July 20, 2014
Member: Gail & Craig Beaver, 02093
Category: Gutter Repair & Replacement
Services Performed: Yes
Work Completed Date: June 25, 2014
Hire Again: Yes
Description Of Work: Replaced front gutters, moving one downspout.  Installed gutter clove ultra to new gutters.

Member Comments: It went perfectly.  My husband Craig and myself are very pleased and wished we did it years ago!  Jason (Jay) Evans and his co-worker did a excellent job, they were very professional and we are very happy.  We also liked the quote that Fred did for us when he came to our home.  I would definitely recommend AmeriGutter.
Share on Band of Neighbors: Yes

 

 

 

Review Date: March 17, 2014
Member: Steve Lucier
02895
Category: Gutter Repair & Replacement
Services Performed: Yes
Work Completed Date: March 08, 2014
Hire Again: Yes
Description Of Work: Replaced gutter and facia board that fell off of the house

Member Comments: The workers were punctual and called before they arrived as a courtesy. I went out to see the work only 3 hours later and the job was completed. Looking at the gutter, you would never know it had fallen off, the work was perfectly done. The workers were very polite and were very concerned with quality, I had them replace a major gutter a few years ago and they did a very good job. The area was cleaned up also These guy’s are awesome and I would recommend them to anyone.
Share on Band of Neighbors: Yes

 

 

 

Review Date: September 26, 2013
Member: M. Rosanne Bootz
58 Sunset Drive
EAST GREENWICH, RI 02818
Category: Gutter Repair & Replacement
Services Performed: Yes
Work Completed Date: August 14, 2013
Hire Again: Yes
Description Of Work: Replaced all gutters, downspouts and fascia, repaired soffitt as needed.

Member Comments: Eric arrived promptly for estimate, gave detailed information, answered all questions.  Gave references for work done in my community.  Spoke by phone to my daughter in another state who was concerned that required repairs be done appropriately.   Work crew arrived promptly, worked efficiently, kept me informed about progress, finished as scheduled.  Minimal debris left around house.  Returned promptly when I called about a couple of areas of concern.  Corrected wires left hanging loose and cheerfully replaced roofing tiles that I thought were not properly installed.  Have had two torrential rains since, all seems to be working perfectly.
Share on Band of Neighbors: No

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

 

 

 

Review Date: September 25, 2013
Member: David Berwitz
43 Tockwotton Farm Rd
North Kingstown, RI 02852
Category: Gutter Repair & Replacement
Services Performed: Yes
Work Completed Date: September 25, 2013
Hire Again: Yes
Description Of Work: Gutter repair,clean and, pitch, add a new section of gutter.

Member Comments: I was very please with this company. After many no shows or tell me what’s wrong we will quote you over the phone types that don’t want small jobs this company get a thumbs up. They were quick to come out to have a look and even quicker doing the job. When I need to replace gutters again I will be calling these guys again!
Share on Band of Neighbors: No

 

 

 

Member: Leo Boghosian
31 Ridgewood St.
ASHLAND, MA 01721
Category: Gutter Repair & Replacement
Services Performed: Yes
Work Completed Date: June 05, 2013
Hire Again: Yes
Description Of Work: Cleaned and Installed  154′  linear feet of Leaf Guard on aluminum gutters susceptible to clogging by leaves and other air debris.

Member Comments: Workmanship was excellent. As a retired Engineer I place a high value on quality of workmanship  – the 2 installers were highly capable tradesmen. Gutters were cleaned and re-pitched prior to installing the guards. Very neat workers. Subsequent to the installation, we have had several severe rainstorms and high wind velocity with no problems with overflow drainage  or clogging. Winter season will be the final test and I do not anticipate any problems. I am very much satisfied with the quality of the product and the installation.
Share on Band of Neighbors: Yes

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

 

 

 

Review Date: November 21, 2012
Member: Dennis Perry
319 County Home Road
THOMPSON, CT 06277
Category: Gutter Repair & Replacement
Services Performed: Yes
Work Completed Date: July 16, 2012
Hire Again: Yes
Description Of Work: They installed gutters on the house and Shed and installed leaf guards in the gutters. The house has very little soffit so had to be installed using roofing hangers.

Member Comments: I just bought a house in Connecticut moving from Illinois. The house we purchased had no Gutters. I had called for an estimate for gutter and leaf guard installation. The estimate for gutter installation alone was very reasonable especially that it would require using roofing hangers instead of gutter nails because there was not enough soffit on the house to nail too $1100 for gutter installation only. The estimate for the leaf guard was not. I said ok to the gutter installation and no to the leaf guard. The came back with a more reasonable price on the leaf guard $900. Still high but something I could live with. Which is the reason I gave them a B instead of an A on Price. If you only want gutter installation without the leaf guard then I would grade them and A on price. The installation came  over 2 days the first day 2 man crew came out in the afternoon and did the shed. About 4 or 5 days later a 3 man crew came out and did the house. None of the 3 man crew included any of the 2 man group. Which I was very happy about. I did not like the attitude or the workmanship from the 2 man crew. The 3 man crew was just the opposite  They were very professional and quality of work was excellent. So if the 3 man crew had did the entire job I would have rated the quality and professionalism an A. But if you get the 2 man crew I would rate them a C or D. So the fact that the 2 man crew only did the shed I didn’t have a bigger complaint. I went up and fixed the quality flaws myself. Leaf guards not securly fastened and holes for the roof hangers 3 sizes bigger then they needed to be. Just a hurry up and get it done and get out here workmanship. Which was completely the opposite of the 3 man crew. All the leaf guard were securely fastened and the roofing hangers holes were just big enough for the roofing hangers no excess openings for stuff to fall into the gutter. Very happy with the 3 man crew. So that is the reason for my ratings being somewhat in the middle. Skewing toward the higher rating because the 3 man crew did the important job the house. Also a holler to Angie’s list I could only post this if I answered would I recommend this company. yes or no. Im in the middle here I would highly recommend them if they send the 3 man crew but would not recommend them if they send the 2 man crew. You need another option besides just yes or no. I said Yes because the 3 an crew did most of the work. If you use this company specifically ask for the 3 man crew. I wish I new their names but I don’t.

Overall B
Price B
Quality B
Responsiveness B
Punctuality B
Professionalism B

 

 

 

Review Date: July 10, 2012
Member: Thomas F Sheerin Jr
30 Sarah’s Trace
EAST GREENWICH, RI 02818
Category: Gutter Repair & Replacement
Services Performed: No
Work Completed Date: June 11, 2012
Last Modified Date: July 12, 2012
Hire Again: Yes
Description Of Work: AmeriGutter Seamless Gutter gave me a quote for gutter replacement.

Member Comments: They were fine, but I haven’t done anything with it yet. They were prompt, and they were here when they said they were going to be. They were very professional in the way they approached placement of the gutters. I was very pleased with their response. I have got other proposals, and I am in the process of trying to decide which one I am going to use.

Overall A
Price N/A
Quality N/A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

 

 

 

Review Date: February 20, 2012
Member: Kristen Santos
156 Money Hill Rd
Chepachet, RI 02814
Category: Gutter Repair & Replacement
Services Performed: Yes
Work Completed Date: February 01, 2012
Hire Again: Yes
Description Of Work: Removal of old gutter system and installation of new system with down spouts.

Member Comments: From start to finish we found this company to be very professional. The job was done on time, efficiently, and very clean. The price was well with in our budget. I would highly recommend this company to anyone.

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

 

 

 

Review Date: November 18, 2011
Member: Marlene Heald
493 Taft Pond Road
Pomfret Center, CT 06259
Category: Gutter Repair & Replacement
Services Performed: Yes
Work Completed Date: October 26, 2011
Last Modified Date: November 28, 2011
Hire Again: Yes
Home Build Year: 1960

Description Of Work: I used the services of AmeriGutter Seamless Gutters Corp for new gutters, couple of weeks ago.
Member Comments: They were very good and did a good job.  I will use them again in the future.

 

 

 

Member 04-21-2015
Review by Rob G. in Rochester, MA
Project: Install or Replace Seamless Metal Gutters
Very pleased with his work
Review by Robert J. in Thompson, CT
Project: Install or Replace Seamless Metal Gutters
The workers were professional and did quality work.

 

 

 

04-01-2015 Review by a homeowner in Newton Center, MA
Project: Install or Replace Seamless Metal Gutters
It was a pleasure to hire professionals

 

 

 

12-14-2014 Review by Barry R. in Cranston, RI
Project: Install or Replace Seamless Metal Gutters
Quick install looks great

 

 

 

11-01-2014 Review by Susan C. in Clinton, MA
Project: Install or Replace Seamless Metal Gutters
The salesman, Andrew was very informative with his information! He was able to answer all of my questions & concerns. He even showed us a sample of what it would look like, which was very helpful. Thank you Andrew!

 

 

 

10-28-2014 Review by a homeowner in Natick, MA
Project: Install or Replace Seamless Metal Gutters
Liked how they kept me informed while installing was done. They had come to my house in the afternoon to do the job and I was at work, they could not finish it that very same day as the previous job took more time than expected which they had informed me. They updated me abt coming back the following day and finishing it off, which is what they did.

 

 

 

10-16-2014 Review by Douglas L. in Bridgewater, MA
Project: Install or Replace Seamless Metal Gutters
One thing is there were some wood rot on the edge of the house that needed repaired where I had AmeriGutter repair my gutters so I wish I would have known that before repairing the gutter because the wood rot repair specialist has to work around the gutter.

 

 

 

10-09-2014 Review by William D. in Norfolk, MA
Project: Install or Replace Seamless Metal Gutters
Great,

 

 

 

09-05-2014 Review by Vincent R. in Warwick, RI
Project: Install or Replace Seamless Metal Gutters
Everyone that I came in contact with company were very professional I would recommend them .

 

 

 

08-25-2014 Review by Al D. in Framingham, MA
Project: Install or Replace Gutter Covers and Accessories
The install happened ahead of schedule and looks great.

 

 

 

08-14-2014 Review by a homeowner in Randolph, MA
Project: Install or Replace Seamless Metal Gutters
Very prompt, professional and neat/clean workmanship.

 

 

 

08-07-2014 Review by Rob C. in Harrisville, RI
Project: Install or Replace Seamless Metal Gutters

 

 

 

08-04-2014 Review by Karl F. in Rochester, MA
Project: Install or Replace Seamless Metal Gutters
The installers were very helpful, they informed me of a potential roof leak.

 

 

 

08-04-2014 Review by Tony C. in Marlborough, MA
Project: Install or Replace Seamless Metal Gutters
found that salesman and installers were great guys- salesman gave me an estimate that was what i paid and two installers that came to my home did a great job and polite..

 

 

 

07-21-2014 Review by Dennis S. in Cranston, RI
Project: Install or Replace Seamless Metal Gutters
Very professional, courteous. V, Good employees

 

 

 

07-12-2014 Review by Lynn M. in Auburn, MA
Project: Install or Replace Seamless Metal Gutters
They did a good job explaining the process and what was included. They were also very fast in completing the project.

 

 

 

07-11-2014 Review by Richie A. in Dorchester Center, MA
Project: Install or Replace Seamless Metal Gutters
Check out the work while it is raining before final payment , If possible!

 

 

 

07-05-2014 Review by Denise F. in North Attleboro, MA
Project: Install or Replace Seamless Metal Gutters
The salesman Fred was wonderful. Professional, honest and very knowledgeable. Sold us on the leaf guard too. Great price. Both installers were amazing. Fast, clean, curtious and very professional. Our gutters were installed 2 days before Hurricane Arthur. Gutters were awesome….what a first time test for them. The owner Brad must be proud of his crew. I defiantely recommend this company. We interviewed 3 others and they were tops. Thank you Amerigutter and Home Advisor.

 

 

 

06-25-2014 Review by Steven Barre, in N MA 
Project: Install or Replace Seamless Metal Gutters
They were very fast at getting back to me for a quote.Their price was a little higher than others but they matched their price. Very pleased with their work. Very professional.

 

 

 

06-24-2014 Review by Jim V. in Cranston, RI
Project: Install or Replace Seamless Metal Gutters
Professional work at a good price.

 

 

 

05-21-2014 Review by Gretchen M. in Malden, MA
Project: Install or Replace Seamless Metal Gutters
I was very impressed how promptly someone came to estimate the job. The price was within range of other estimates. I had soffits and gutters installed on my porch project and the installers did a great job. The only slight glitch was scheduling the installation but overall even that was very timely. Highly recommend AmeriGutter.

 

 

 

11-06-2013 Review by a homeowner in Westport, MA
Project: Install or Replace Seamless Metal Gutters
Very professional. Project was completed quickly and problem free. I highly recommend them.

 

 

 

11-01-2013 Review by a homeowner in Carver, MA
Project: Install or Replace Seamless Metal Gutters
The installers were professional and answered all my questions. They finished the project quickly and without problems. The price was reasonable. I would recommend them and have them come back and do work for me again.

 

 

 

10-19-2013 Review by a homeowner in Somerset, MA
Project: Install or Replace Seamless Metal Gutters
Recommend, very pleased with the gutters and friendly service.

 

 

 

10-16-2013 Review by a homeowner in Norwood, MA
Project: Install or Replace Seamless Metal Gutters
I would recomend them and very proffesional

 

 

 

09-07-2013 Review by Arjan A. in Quincy, MA
Project: Install or Replace Seamless Metal Gutters
very nice people.They finished the project in time.Good price.

 

 

 

09-05-2013 Review by Eliezer R. in Holbrook, MA
Project: Install or Replace Seamless Metal Gutters
Good Job, I’m pleased with its appearance and functionality. I did have to call the company to notify them that they forgot to install the extensions at the end of the downspouts, they eventually installed

 

 

 

09-01-2013
Review by John L. in Stoughton, MA
Project: Install or Replace Seamless Metal Gutters
All service, work and prices exceeded my expectations. Would definitely recommend them to neighbors and friends.

 

 

 

07-22-2013 Review by Shannon C. in Hope Valley, RI
Project: Install or Replace Seamless Metal Gutters
Very professional. They were on time for the estimate and to do the job. The job was done quickly and right!! Absolutely would recommend them!!!

 

 

 

07-11-2013 Review by a homeowner in North Easton, MA
Project: Install or Replace Seamless Metal Gutters
all repairs were satisfactory – no downpours to date

 

 

 

11-03-2009 Review by a homeowner in Taunton, MA
Project: Seamless Metal Gutters – Install
very very good, an price was on the mark, they came an did the job an no serprizes

 

 

 

10-20-2009 Review by a homeowner in Westerly, RI
Project: Seamless Metal Gutters – Install
Very good communication. Very good quality work, very happy with his work. We would hire again.

 

 

 

10-16-2009 Review by a homeowner in Warwick, RI
Project: Seamless Metal Gutters – Install
good job AAAAA

 

 

 

10-05-2009 Review by a homeowner in Cranston, RI
Project: Seamless Metal Gutters – Install
Responded quickly. Willing to take on a small job. Excellent clean up.

 

 

 

09-23-2009 Review by a homeowner in Portsmouth, RI
Project: Seamless Metal Gutters – Install
The workers were very professional.

 

 

 

09-08-2009 Review by a homeowner in Braintree, MA
Project: Seamless Metal Gutters – Install
Greate rate, quick installation and nice job!

 

 

 

08-18-2009 Review by a homeowner in Cranston, RI
Project: Seamless Metal Gutters – Install
They came. They saw. We talked. They worked. I paid. Sealessly, like the gutters.

 

 

 

07-30-2009 Review by a homeowner in Hopkinton, RI
Project: Seamless Metal Gutters – Install
Replaced an old leaking roof gutter with a new one and corrected the pitch so it would drain to new downspout better
We love the Gutter Guard system you installed and it has been working great with no clogs or problems since April 2005″
CAROL ANDREIZIK

 

 

 

Woodstock CT
“Just wanted to THANK YOU! Lawson was a pleasure to work with. He was prompt, personable, & professional. The servicemen we had were very good. They showed up as your phone call stated & got the job done neatly & efficiently. THANKS AGAIN on job well done!”
Kathy Sowka

 

 

 

Woodstock CT
“Brad, I have been checking the mail, not sure if you have mailed out a bill yet? Your guys did a great job. I am extremely happy with the end product.”
Thanks,
Barry A Lariviere

 

 

 

“We just wanted to tell you that the job your people did was great. The workers were efficient, friendly, and were great to have on the job. We will recommend you to all of our friends and family.”
Thank you, John and Rita Abromowski

 

 

 

“Todays market is a very difficult one in the construction field. Home owners are researching the contractors reputation and looking into references more. I am proud to say that whenever I need gutters put up for a job I always call amerigutter My customers always love the job amerigutter does. If I used someone bad my reputation/references would be bad. Brad always keeps me looking good!!”
Jeffery Hebert
JFK Roofing And Construction LLC

 

 

 

HI Brad,
Your guys did a wonderful job, especially Fred, and we’re very happy with the way things turned out. Many thanks again! We’ll be recommending you to many people!
Bob

 

 

 

Good morning Brad I had told Andrew after your company was complete I would post an honest assessment of my experience. I am pleased to tell you your company was totally pleasing. My first experience with Andrew was honest and other than one cost change which I understood the quote was right on with what I planned on spending for a first class product. I had been researching gutter products and the web info at your site made it clear that you had found the same problems with other products and you had a solution for a heavily tree surrounded property like mine. The heating system was a plus since a few years ago we had over $7000.00 in damaged and I was looking to fix that also. Your techs Adam and Jay showed up on time and took the time to do things right. I never expected the amount of care they took to do it right the first time. The guards are working perfectly and I am sure if there is a problem you will address it quickly. Keep up the good work and honestly if you need any references from a satisfied customer please feel free to give out my name and number. I hope to recommend you to all my friends that are looking to stay off their ladders just like me!
Paul Perry

 

 

 

Hi Brad,
My First time seeing the job was yesterday and it’s sensational. I an extremely pleased with the work and craftsmanship as well. I was even able to see the bending machine at work yesterday after I have been gone for song long.
Keith Pearson